Setup & Jurisidiction

CGST (Appeals) Commissionerate, Jaipur came into existence on 01.07.2017 and was carved out from the then Central Excise & service Tax, Commissionerate, Jaipur Its jurisdiction consists of Whole of the jurisdiction of Central Excise and CGST Commissionerate, Jaipur and Alwar i.e Districts of Jaipur, Ajmer, Alwar, Bharatpur, Dholpur, Tonk, Dausa, Karauli, Sawaimadhopur, Sikar and Jhunjhunu in The State of Rajasthan and whole of jurisdiction of Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Jodhpur i.e entire State of Rajasthan.

S.No. Name of The Commissionerate Districts Area in jurisdiction
1 Central Excise and CGST, Jaipur Jaipur, Ajmer, Tonk
2 Central Excise and CGST, Alwar Alwar, Bharatpur, Dausa, Sikar, Sawai Madhopur, Karauli, Jhunjhunu.
3 Customs (Preventive) Commissionerate, Jodhpur (Hqrs. at Jaipur) Entire state of Rajasthan.